National Technical Honor Society members inducted

PIQUA — The Upper Valley Career Center inducted 47 seniors into the National Technical Honor Society on Monday, Nov. 7, during the quarterly Career Technical Student Organization meetings. A reception with for the newly inducted NTHS members and associate school representatives followed.

The 2016-2017 National Technical Honor Society members from Miami County are:

Bradford: Walker Branson, Chase Gambill and Cheyenne Parke, Environmental Occupations; Jeffrey Wolf, Electronic Applications.

Covington: Triston Francis, Automotive Technologies; Darianne Ganger, Early Childhood Education and Care; Deven Taylor, Automotive Technologies.

Newton: Emily Diehl, Interactive Media. Piqua: Jordan Bolin, Culinary Arts; Rayna Brownlee, Medical Technologies; Veronnika Hardin, Environmental Occupations; Chase Leonard, Carpentry; Jennifer Turner, Early Childhood Education and Care.

Troy: Tajven Deskins, Aerospace Occupations; Haley Gray, Cosmetology; Arianna Hammond, Welding Technologies; Noah Marsh, Auto Collision Repair Technologies; Amonni Palmer, Medical Information Management; Keaton Pfeiffer, Pre-Engineering and Design Technologies; Sierra Westcott, Teacher Academy.

Troy Christian: Samuel Kirkpatrick, Environmental Occupations.

The NTHS, which recognizes career and technical accomplishments, has been active at Upper Valley Career Center since 1992. The criteria for the National Technical Honor Society requires that students have 98 percent or better attendance, a 3.5 or better GPA during their junior year at the Upper Valley Career Center, a recommendation by their career-technical instructor and have good moral character.