Milton-Union MVCTC FFA Chapter holds second annual Parent-Member Banquet

WEST MILTON — The Milton-Union MVCTC FFA chapter recently held its second annual Parent-Member Banquet. More than 180 parents, members and guests were in attendance at Milton-Union High School. Highlights from the award ceremony include:

Highlights from the award ceremony include:

* 2015-16 Treasurer Daniel Albaugh, Reporter Jessica Leffew and Secretary Abby Hissong submitted officer books for district evaluations. They all earned a gold rating and will be recognized at the 2016 Ohio State FFA Convention.

* A freshman student, Joel Cress, was recognized for his involvement in FFA and his hard work on his Supervised Agricultural Experience with the Star Greenhand Degree.

* Seven members were awarded the FFA Chapter degree, the second degree possible in FFA. Out of those seven, Jacob Hornberger was awarded Star Agribusiness, Abby Hissong was awarded Star AgriScience and Daniel Albaugh was awarded Chapter Farmer.

Fundraising Awards

Throughout the school year the chapter hosted several different fundraising events; four students were recognized for exceeding expectations in raising money for FFA. Those students include Abby Hissong, Larkin Welbaum and Kassidy Thompson.

Scholarship Awards

Scholarships are an important aspect in each student’s school career. The students in each class with the highest GPA were honored with the Scholarship pin and Certificate.

Honorary Chapter FFA Degree

Milton-Union MVCTC FFA Chapter is honored to have the opportunity to recognize local community members who are helping to advance the agricultural education program and the FFA Chapter, who have rendered outstanding service our students. This year we recognize Mr. Scott Paulus. Milton-Union MVCTC would not be able to do special projects without all community members there to help along the way.

Outstanding Milton-Union Staff Member

FFA Members nominated staff who continuously supported the FFA and all of our activities. This year they selected Milton-Union Schools Superintendent, Dr. Virginia Rammel and Teacher, Mr. Luke Kinninger.

2016-17 Chapter Officers Installed

The 2016-17 chapter officers were installed. They are as follows: President- Abby Hissong, Vice President- Kamron Paulus, Secretary- Kassidy Thompson, Assistant Secretary- Emily Hornberger, Treasurer- Daniel Albaugh, Assistant Treasurer- Joel Cress, Reporter- Jessica Leffew, Assistant Reporter-Webb Kress, Sentinel- Eryn Oldham, Student Advisor- Tyler Pratt, Parliamentarian- Jacob Hornberger and Historian- Pat Belt.