Covington honors winter sports athletes

Covington held its Winter Sports Awards program recently.

Special award winners included

Boys Basketball

MVP: Kenny Atkinson, Nathan Blei, Adam Lefeld, Trevor Miller, Jayce Pond, Tristin Sowers

Leading Rebounder: Trevor Miller

Free Throw Leader: Trevor Miller

Dr. Girouard Sportsmanship Award: Nathan Blei

Most Improved: Jett Murphy

Coach’s Award: Kenny Atkinson

Black and White Award: Adam Lefeld

Bryan Kenworthy Memorial Award: Jayce Pond

3-Year Award: Trevor Miller, Jayce Pond, Tristin Sowers, Zach Parrett

4-Year Award: Nathan Blei

CCC Academic: Nathan Blei, Adam Lefeld

Girls Basketball

MVP: Sammi Whiteman

Leading Rebounder: Sammi Whiteman

Free Throw Leader: Sammi Whiteman

Dr. Girouard Sportsmanship Award: Tori Lyle

Lady Bucc Award: Addison Metz

3-Year Awards: Lexi Long, Jordan Crowell, Tori Lyle

CCC Academic Award: Tori Lyle, Lauren Christian, Sammi Whiteman

OHSBCA Scholastic Award

Gold: Allie Angle, Kara Schaffer

Silver: Jordan Crowell, Tori Lyle, Shae Robinson


Most Valuable Wrestler: Lance Miller

Dr. Girouard Sportsmanship Award: Kerringen Martin

Hustler of the Year: Josh Sowers, Deron White

Most Improved: Ross Bowman, Dolan Young

Coach’s Award: Gavin McReynolds

4-Year Award: Carl Lankford, Lance Miller, Josh Sowers, Deron White

CCC Academic Award: Josh Sowers, Deron White


Spirit Award: Aliya Weer

Dr. Girouard Sportsmanship Award: Breanna Kimmel

Coach’s Award: Natalie Snyder, Abby Weer

3-Year Award: Natalie Snyder, Abby Weer

CCC Academic: Lily Hargrave, Breanna Kimmel, Tori Lyle, Legend Patty